The Greatest Love <3

I think that The Greatest Love is a unique drama.  It’s definitely not one of those ubiquitous contract marriage dramas (although they can be good— like Lie to Me!)  It gives us a look at the K-entertainment industry— what happens when the cameras aren’t rolling.  I like that Dok Go Jin isn’t in the dilemma where he’s stuck between two girls, he’s just in denial that he likes someone who is at Gu Ae Jeong’s level of popularity.

I think the fact that the leads are kind of old, not in their twenties, is interesting, because most idol dramas have such young people, sometimes it makes it unbelievable that someone of their age would be having such issues so early in their lives.  Also, it makes you feel like you can always find love, no matter how old you are.  :)  <3

One of my favorite things about this drama is that it’s pretty wacky, but not overly fake wacky.  An example of overly fake wacky would be in Hi, My Sweetheart.  The antics were just so fabricated, and I really didn’t like it.  It ruined the funniness in some situations as well.  However, here nothing is exaggerated beyond reason, and all the funniness is enhanced by the background music (hehe I like good background music).  ALSO.  Dok Go Jin’s facial expressions are PRICELESS.  They make me laugh soooo much!  The way he talks to Ding Dong (who is adorable!!!!) is super cute and funny🙂  The way he says things is funny because even though I’m not Korean, I can tell some parts are stretched out or w/e, just like what you can do in Chinese.  It sounds funny🙂

I hope the ending is gooooood.  Which I’m sure it will be.  :)  As of now, I’ve only watched to episode 11, but I shall get to the latest released one.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

