Playful Kiss: Thoughts on the First Episode

Heehee.  I like this drama.  I know that it came out a while ago, but back then I hadn’t started watching Korean dramas, therefore I did not know of its existence.  I also kind of resisted watching it after I heard about it because I was like “Meh, I already saw the Taiwanese version, so why watch this one?  The story should be the same right?”  But I’m glad I am watching it.

So as I said before, I already watched It Started with A Kiss a while ago, so I remember the gist of the story, what with the earthquake, the grading of the love note, etc.  But I like this version of the manga too cuz they all are different in how they’re executed.

The main guy, Baek Seung Jo, played by the guy from SS501 (sorry I will find out his name later, I apologize to any fans of his who I might offend with my laziness; I’m only stopping from marathoning this drama in order to write these, so bear with me).  I think he is quite cute, but his eyes bother me.  It looks like he doesn’t get enough sleep, and sometimes it looks like they’re bugging out a little.  But I like him and the way he plays his character.

The main girl is so cute!!!  I don’t know her name either, but her character’s name, Oh Ha Ni, is just so adorable!!!  She acts pretty well, even though it’s acting as a ditz.  I don’t like those kinds of characters because sometimes it’s just too far gone.  Like some things really would not happen ever in real life, and no one would be like that.  But hey.  It’s an asian drama.  :)

I like Ha Ni’s best friends.  The tall one is sooo cutee, the way she searches up words on her phone.  And then her other friend is so sweet, always standing up for Ha Ni, bringing out violence if necessary.  Cute❤.

So anyways, I liked this episode, and the ending was funny.  Hehe.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

