Knockin’ by Vanness Wu written by Bruno Mars

And this song!  I LOVE IT.  The effects, the lyrics, the rhythm, everything is just o perfectttt.  My favorite song by Mr. Vanness Wu, by far.  Too bad it’s in English, so I can’t say that I’ve become more Chinese….  But anyways!!!❤

Here are the lyrics!

LYRICS

Everyday you complain, you say men all the same

You give your heart up to them, but they give you pain

Telling me they’re so mean, it’s the same old story

I try to tell you girl what more, but you just ignore me

You wish they would just listen like me

You wish they would respect you like me

But there’s something that you can’t see

The man that’ll treat you good is standing right in front of you

Tell me what you’re waiting for

When my heart’s been knockin’ on your door

Knockin’ on your door, knockin’ knockin’

Can’t take this anymore

You let those strangers walk in, and forget about your friend

Who’s outside knockin’ on your door, your door, your door

I’m outside knockin’ on your door, your door, your door

I’m outside knockin’

Can’t take no more, it’s killing me, won’t play no more games

I wanna be more than friends, but you feel the same

Don’t waste no time with these guys, they don’t treat you right

Let me be the one to show you what true love is like

You wish they would just listen like me

You wish they would respect you like me

But there’s something that you can’t see

The man that’ll treat you good is standing right in front of you

Tell me what you’re waiting for

When my heart’s been knockin’ on your door

Knockin’ on your door, knockin’ knockin’

Can’t take this anymore

You let those strangers walk in, and forget about your friend

Who’s outside knockin’ on your door, your door, your door

I’m outside knockin’ on your door, your door, your door

I’m outside knockin’

Waiting for ya’ girl to come let me in, let me in, let me in

Waiting for ya’ girl to come let me in, let me in, let me in

Tell me what you’re waiting for

When my heart’s been knockin’ on your door

Knockin’ on your door, knockin’ knockin’

Can’t take this anymore

You let those strangers walk in, and forget about your friend

Who’s outside knockin’ on your door, your door, your door

I’m outside knockin’ on your door, your door, your door

I’m outside knockin’

 

Tagged

One thought on “Knockin’ by Vanness Wu written by Bruno Mars

Leave a Reply

