Heaven’s Postman

This movie was sensational.

The OST just blew me away.  Well, the instrumental songs, like Last Days of Autumn, and A Letter to You, were just so good, I can’t even describe.  They were SO AMAZING OHMYGOODNESS.  The songs with words were meh, I guess.  Idk, the instrumental songs were just so….magical.  They really added a fantastic element to the scenes where they played.

Han Hyo Joo and Jaejoong!  I LOVED LOVED LOVED Han Hyo Joo in Shining Inheritance, because her acting was really solid.  Her character in Shining Inheritance, Eun Sung, and her character in Heaven’s Postman, Ha Na, seemed pretty similar to me in terms of their personalities.  And I love them both🙂  I’m really excited for her upcoming movie Only You with So Ji Sub.  I can’t wait for it to be subbed onlineee, omggg.  The trailers look awesome.  As for Jaejoong (I think I spell his name differently in another post, but w/e.  I am writing this as a stress reliever from all my hw, therefore I have a limited time, and don’t have the freedom to worry about technicalities…. lol.  Anywhoooo, the first time I watched Jaejoong act was in Protect the Boss, which I have yet to finish because of school, and also because I’m not too interested in this whole whistleblower, oh no! stuff…. But yeah, I like his acting, although I have to admit that it’s not great.  But hey, I don’t think really anyone’s acting is great (except Han Hyo Joo, heehee, loljk)

But yeah.  Back to this movie.  I cried at the end, not because of the oh no, I won’t be able to see him anymore!, but when Jaejoong’s character is going back to earth from heaven, and he sees all the people who are entering heaven, we see the old man who was doubting his wife’s fidelity, leading him to wonder if his son was in fact his own flesh and blood.  He is walking, and then we see his wife sitting on a bench, and they see each other, and they hug, and it’s a happy reunion, and I was just like AWWWWW, and the tears came.  Yeah.

The ending credits/narration were cute, especially with the part where Jaejoong’s character became a real mailman and had the urge to read other people’s letters haha.  So CUTE.

So yeah.  I recommend this movie.  :)

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

